Jocelyn Morlock

Sep 22 & 23 at 7:30pm

Annex Theatre

Jocelyn Morlock’s rich and diverse contributions were marked by compositions of quality, spirit, humour, eclecticism and thoughtfulness.  Her generosity to young composers and performers, attention to important issues including mental health, and championing of music deserving of greater recognition made a difference locally and nationally.  Turning Point Ensemble responds to her tragic passing with a major concert featuring three of her works for large ensemble: Icarus, Landing (2000), Zart (2006), and Luft Suite (2015).  The concert also includes the music of two composers of prime importance to Jocelyn – Nikolai Korndorf’s epic Let the Earth Bring Forth and a new version of John Korsrud’s Liquid, featuring solo clarinetist François Houle.


Zart (2006) by Jocelyn Morlock

Liquid (2006) by John Korsrud

Icarus, landing (2000) by Jocelyn Morlock

Let the Earth Bring Forth (1992) by Nikolai Korndorf (1947-2001

Luft Suite (2011/2015) by Jocelyn Morlock